Wednesday, July 30, 2008

I got my money back

Yesterday, I got an email from both Paypal and the company I ordered from. Paypal informed me my money had been refunded, and I received the following email from Stitch1Knit1:

Dear Jennifer,

Thank you for your recent order.

We regret that the item you ordered is out of stock and is no longer
available from our supplier. We have issued a full refund to your
payment card.

Pleasae accept our apologies for any dissapointment caused.

Regards,
Guy
STITCH1KNIT1


While it would have been really nice to know this six weeks ago, at least I got my money back, and was able to order the kit from SewExciting. (I hope this is a better experience). What sucks is that between the conversion rate and the higher shipping cost at SewExciting, the kit has gone from costing me $19 to $26. Oh well. Not much I can do. At least they refunded my payment. Too bad I had to go through Paypal to get it done.

And a very special thanks to Sally, who offered to call Stitch1Knit1 for me.

8 comments:

Kim B said...

What a pain! And was it really so hard for them to have informed you of that when you were trying to get ahold of them before?!

Pumpkin said...

That's great! It would have been nice if they had emailed you sooner to let you know, let alone refund your money back then as well.

Stephanie said...

Glad to hear that it finally got resolved, even though you had to escalate the issue - but good to know the system works. Total pain about them not having the kit, and not telling you :( It's a chancy thing sometimes ordering from ONS's. Hope SewExciting, despite their increased costs, come through for you!

Sally said...

I am so pleased that you finally got this sorted but what a shame they couldn't have let you know sooner. I hope your experience of Sew Exciting is better. I have heard of this company and am sure they are reputable.

Olenka's Stitches said...

Sorry to hear about your unpleasant experience with the store,
Please, come visit my blog, now there is a surprise for you there.
Happy stitching!

Kathy said...

What a nice ending to an awful situation. Good luck with the new place. Hope they make the other experience a distant memory.

Meari said...

Glad you got your money back. That's totally ridiculous... 6 weeks! Geesh.

Jenna said...

I'm so glad to read that you got your money back. It may have taken a while, and an escalation via PayPal, but at least you got it all back!